Why Are Some of My Documents Flagged For Review?

While preparing your account to update to the new Invoice2go app, we discovered documents that need your attention. These documents may be duplicates, stored locally on your device or previously deleted, but are still appearing on our system.

On the previous version of Invoice2go, there were syncing issues that caused documents you created to not always properly sync with our system. When you update to the new app you will be prompted to review these documents, and decide whether you would like to keep or delete each one.

We understand that this may take you a little bit of time to review these documents and we apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that we’ve upgraded to a smarter technology platform to deliver reliable document syncing 100% of the time – so you will only need to go through this process once.

Why have these documents been flagged? 

  • When creating a document, the system wasn’t able to successfully sync it across all your devices — some of your devices could see it while others couldn’t
  • When saving a document, the system created a duplicate document. This was random and typically happened when using multiple devices.
  • When deleting a document, the system wasn’t able to successfully delete it across all of your devices — resulting in the document remaining on some of your devices. 

How do I decide whether to keep or delete my flagged documents?

  1. Review the flagged document details: date, document number, client name, amount and document status.
  2. Compare the flagged document with the work recorded in your account.
  3. Keep the document if you feel that the document is not a duplication of work already recorded in your account. This document could feel like a missing invoice was created on one device but was never able to successfully sync to the account.
  4. Delete the document if you feel that document is either a duplicate or is no longer needed.

You can either click into each invoice to view the document and select Keep or Delete or you can swipe left on the invoice line to expose the Keep or Delete options.   

If I don’t finish reviewing all my documents, can I come back and finish them later?

Yes, you can come back and work on the list anytime. Until all of your flagged documents have been successfully reviewed, a black banner will stay highlighted in your account with the following message: We’ve found invoices you need to review — click on this banner to access your list.

Once you have finished reviewing each document, you’ll be all set and will no longer see the banner or list in your account.

 

Why is my flagged document list getting smaller even though I am not working on it?

As more of your devices update to new Invoice2go experience, our system will be able to detect flagged documents and validate them on your behalf.

Is there a way to bulk review my documents instead of going through one at a time?

Yes, you can ‘bulk’ select anywhere from a couple of document and review them at once or you have the option to select them all.

iPhone and iPad

  1. Tap on the black highlight banner to open your flagged document list
  2. Tap on Select in the top right corner
  3. Select all documents you want bulk edit. *Note you can tap on Select All to select all your flagged documents in your list
  4. Tap on Keep to keep those documents or tap on Delete to discard them and remove all their information from your account

  

Android

  1. Tap on the black highlight banner to open your flagged document list
  2. Press and hold on one of the document line items to open the bulk edit option
  3. Select all documents you want bulk edit. *Note you can tap on the three vertical dots in the bottom right corner to open the option to select all your flagged documents in your list
  4. Tap on Keep to keep those documents or tap on Delete to discard them and remove all their information from your account

Am I the only one that can review these flagged documents or does any user on my account have access to this?

All team members on your account will see your flagged document list and can review, keep or delete invoice. If you don’t want anyone else on your team reviewing these documents, make sure to send out a heads up letting them know that you will be managing the list.

Are these flagged documents currently being reflected in my data?

Yes, currently all of the documents that we have flagged are currently reflected in your invoice lists, reports and home screen totals.If you decide to keep documents, then the data will remain; however, the documents you decide to delete will be removed from your data.

Will any of my account quotas be affected by all these new documents that have just showed up in my account?

No, for every flagged document you delete, we will adjust your quota accordingly so you don’t run into any quota issues.

Haben Sie Fragen? Anfrage einreichen