Using Location to Track Work Time for a Client

You can set client locations to automatically prompt you whether to start or stop tracking your time on the job.

Setting the app to use location and push notifications

  1. Go to the Settings app of your mobile device.
  2. Select Invoice2go.
  3. Tap on Location.
  4. Select Always.
  5. Tap on Invoice2go at the top left-hand corner.
  6. Tap on Notifications.
  7. Set the toggle button for Allow Notifications to on.

Using location to clock in

When arriving at a client location saved in your account, the watch automatically prompts to clock in and start tracking work time.

  1. A notification displays the client location and name when you arrive at the work site.
  2. Tap on the Clock In button to start tracking your work time. Select Dismiss to discard the notification.
  3. When Clock In is selected, check the time start time displayed and tap on Start when ready to begin tracking. If the time shown is not accurate, tapping on the + and - buttons will adjust the time in 5-minute increments.
  4. The current work time being tracked will display on the home screen.

Using location to clock out

When leaving a client location saved in your account, the watch automatically alerts you to clock out and log your work time.

  1. A notification displays the client location and name when you leave the work site.
  2. Tap on the Clock Out button to stop tracking the current work time. Select Dismiss to discard the notification.
  3. Check the Finish time that is displayed. If exact, tap on Done.
    If the time shown is not accurate, tapping on the + and - buttons will adjust the time in 5-minute increments. Or, tap on the Invoice Now button to send an invoice to this client for the total time tracked.
  4. When Done is selected, the total work time for the day will display on the home screen.
Have more questions? Submit a request