The new Invoice2go is just around the corner, so we wanted to make sure you’re ready for the big day. We hope you’re excited about the updates, which make our app faster, easier to use and more versatile for your business.
Here’s how you can prepare for the new Invoice2go:
Decide if you’re ready for the new template
When the new Invoice2go launches, your current invoice template will be automatically updated to one of our new optimised looks. If you’d prefer to make the change at another time, turn off the auto-update setting on your devices. Once you update to the new Invoice2go app, you will not be able to go back to the old version.
Send yourself a copy of an invoice
Send yourself a current invoice so you have it on-hand to copy any missing details straight into your new template.
Know what needs to be updated
If you update Invoice2go on one of your devices, it will initiate the update for your entire account. This means you’ll have to update the app on all of your other devices, such as tablets or smartphones.
Check in with the other people on your account
As soon as one member of your team updates to the new Invoice2go app, all of the other users on your account need to do the same. If you don’t want to update to the new Invoice2go right away, make sure you tell all of your added users to turn off “auto-update” and to not manually update to the new app once it is released.
Update your operating system
The new Invoice2go is supported by the following operating systems:
- For Apple users: iOS 9 and higher (available on iPhone 4s and iPad 2 and above)
- For Android users: Android 4.1 and higher (includes Jelly Bean, KitKat, Lollipop, Marshmallow, Nougat)
Save your items
All of the items in your Product List will automatically be transferred across to the new Invoice2go, so make sure that you save them before updating your app. Some of your items may be stored locally on your device auto-fill but not on your Product List. Check to ensure important items are on your Product List to ensure they move across.
Remember your password
Make sure you know your password before you download the app update. You’ll need it when you log back in. If you do forget it, you can reset it here.
Check your details
After you’ve completed the update, double check your account details in the new Invoice2go to make sure they are correct.
Your logo will be transferred across to the new Invoice2go automatically. However, if you have more than 1 image on your invoice currently, you will be sent an email (on 14th May) with a personalised link to download all of your images. This is so you can easily refer to them and have them on hand to upload into the new Invoice2go once you update.