Cancel Payment Reminders

Payment reminders can be cancelled before they are sent out and emailed to your customers — all payment reminders must be cancelled at the invoice level.

If you disable payment reminders at the account level within settings, all payment reminders will be cancelled. This cannot be undone. If you want to re-enable payment reminders, you’ll have to resend the invoice to reschedule reminders for each invoice.

To use payment reminders, you must have a Pro, Enterprise, or Unlimited subscription plan. If you are on the Invoice2go Starter plan, upgrade to use payment reminders.

iPhone and iPad

  1. Open the invoice you want to cancel a payment reminder for
  2. Toggle off Payment reminders
  3. Tap on Save

     *Available for versions iOS 9.4.0 and later

Android

  1. Open the invoice you want to cancel a payment reminder for
  2. Toggle off Payment reminders
  3. Tap on Save

     *Available for versions Android 8.5.0 and later

Web

  1. Open the invoice you want to cancel a payment reminder for
  2. Toggle off Payment reminders and no m
  3. Click on Save

Do these steps look different? If so, you may be using a previous Invoice2go version. See instructions here.

Have more questions? Submit a request