Creating & Saving Time Entries

Time tracking makes it easy to keep track of the time you spend on-site and with a client.  You can add each time entry to an invoice, include notes of the work you completed, and easily track your billed and unbilled time through the app.

Web:

  1. Click Time tracking on the navigation menu
  2. Click Start timer
  3. Click the white circle to start the timer.
  4. Click the same start button to pause and restart the timer
  5. Use the notes field to type in any notes related to the work you're doing
  6. Don't forget to assign a client to your time entry, and double-check that the assigned client is correct before saving
    • Time entries will not be saved unless a client is assigned.
Untitled-1.png

 

To save your web time entry, click the stop button and click save

  • All notes taken will automatically save with your time entry- no additional steps necessary!
  • Clicking discard will permanently delete your time entry and we will not be able to recover the time entry if it is discarded.

iOS and Android:

  1. Tap on More on the navigation bar
  2. Tap Time tracking
  3. Tap on the green + sign in the upper right corner
  4. Tap the white circle to start the time
  5. Tap the same start button to pause and restart the timer
  6. Use the notes field to type in any notes related to the work you're doing
  7. Don't forget to assign a client to your time entry, and double-check that the assigned client is correct before saving
    • Time entries will not be saved unless a client is assigned.  
TimeTrackMobile.gif

 

To save your web time entry, tap the stop button and tap save

Have more questions? Submit a request