What happens to my account when my subscription ends?

Depending on whether you are on an annual or monthly subscription, your account is set to expire or auto-renew on the same date each year or each month. When your subscription is about to expire, and if auto-renew has been disabled, you will be notified in-app, as well as via email before the expiration date.

If your account passes the expiration date without payment, it will be automatically deactivated. In this state, your access will be limited to viewing your invoice list, client list, item list, as well as your reports dashboard and other document lists. However, you will not be able to view or edit individual documents. Your account will remain in a deactivated state until you make a payment to renew your subscription.

To avoid missing your payment, you may renew your account up to 30 days before your expiration date. Please note, we do not rollover any days from your previous subscription. 

What happens if I miss my payment for my subscription renewal?

If you let your account expire, it will automatically be deactivated. Your account data is stored within our servers, and will not be deleted unless you request for us to do so. We employ resources to store your data while your account is in a deactivated state. You can reactivate your account by paying the annual subscription fee after the expiration date. 

What if my business is closed, but I need to access my data?

When your subscription expires and your account is in a deactivated state, you may still export all of your account information from our web platform. See instructions here.

How can I cancel my subscription?

You may request to cancel your subscription and/or delete your account with Invoice2go by following these steps for your device here.

Have more questions? Submit a request