We have update the way invoices are deleted on your Android devices. In the previous version it was a long tap on an invoice that opened up the option to delete, now it is just a simple swipe to the left.
The following steps walk you through how to delete an invoice — the steps below are similar for all of your document types. Additionally, check out our Delete an Invoice help article to see how to delete your documents across all your platforms.
- From the side navigation menu, tap on Invoices
- From your invoice list, find the invoice you would like to delete
- Swipe left on the invoice to delete it
- After you delete your invoice, a notification will appear at the bottom of the screen for a few seconds giving you the option to undo your delete. If you select 'Undo', the invoice will reappear; however, if you do nothing, the invoice will stay deleted and cannot be recovered
- If you are trying to delete a recurring invoice, you will be asked to confirm whether or not you want to proceed. If you still would like to proceed, your recurring invoice schedule will be cancelled for that invoice.