Delete an Invoice

When you delete a document, the document is permanently deleted and the payment transaction history is removed from your report totals and customer balances. 

While it’s not a regular task, at some point you might end up needing to delete a document. Because deleted documents are not recoverable, it’s always good practice to double-check to make sure that you no longer need the document and are okay with deleting it forever.

Invoice2go cannot recover any deleted documents. If you do delete a document that you would like later to be restored to your account, you will need to recreate the document. You can reference your email outbox on mobile or ask your client to provide a copy of the invoice you sent them.

It’s important to note that deleted documents do not free up document quotas. If you are on a quota based plan, each document you delete counts towards your quota limit. If you are deleting a document because of a mistake, consider repurposing your document by editing it.

The following steps walk you through how to delete an invoice — the steps below are similar for all of your document types.

iPhone and iPad

  1. From the side navigation menu, tap on Invoices
  2. From your invoice list, find the invoice you would like to delete
  3. Swipe left on the invoice to expose the delete button
  4. Tap on Delete
  5. Tap Yes to confirm you would like to delete the invoice

Android

  1. From the side navigation menu, tap on Invoices
  2. From your invoice list, find the invoice you would like to delete
  3. Swipe left on the invoice to delete it
    • After you delete your invoice, a notification will appear at the bottom of the screen for a few seconds giving you the option to undo your delete. If you select 'Undo', the invoice will reappear; however, if you do nothing, the invoice will stay deleted and cannot be recovered
    • If you are trying to delete a recurring invoice, you will be asked to confirm whether or not you want to proceed. If you still would like to proceed, your recurring invoice schedule will be cancelled for that invoice. 

Web

  1. From the side navigation menu, click on Invoices
  2. From your invoice list, find the invoice you would like to delete
  3. Click on the drop-down arrow to the right of the invoice line
  4. Click on Delete
  5. Click on Delete to confirm you would like to delete the invoice

Do these steps look different? If so, you may be using a previous Invoice2go version. See instructions here.

Hebt u meer vragen? Een aanvraag indienen