Creating & Saving Time Entries

Time Tracking makes it easy to keep track of the time you spend on site and with a client.  You can add each time entry to an invoice, include notes of the work you completed, and easily track your billed and unbilled time through the app.

Use the steps below to create a new time entry from the Invoice2go home screen:

 

Web:

  1. Click Time on the left hand side of your screen in your navigation menu 
  2. Click Track Time
  3. Click the white circle to start the timer.
  4. Tap the same start button to pause and restart the timer
  5. Use the notes field to type in any notes related to the work you're doing
  6. Don't forget to assign a client to your time entry, and double check that the assigned client is correct before saving
    • Time entries will not be saved unless a client is assigned.

Screen_Shot_2018-05-07_at_2.28.46_PM.png

To save your web time entry, click the stop button and click save

  • Make sure a client is assigned to your time entry.  Your time entry will not successfully save until a client has been added to the time tracker.
  • All notes taken will automatically save with your trime entry- no additional steps necessary!
  • Clicking discard will permanently delete your time entry and we will not be able to recover the time entry if it is discarded.

 

Mobile:

  1. Open your navigation menu on the left hand side of your screen
  2. Tap Time
  3. Tap Track Time
  4. Tap the white circle to start the time
  5. Tap the same start button to pause and restart the timer
  6. Use the notes field to type in any notes related to the work you're doing
  7. Don't forget to assign a client to your time entry, and double check that the assigned client is correct before saving
    • Time entries will not be saved unless a client is assigned.  

Screen_Shot_2018-06-22_at_11.26.37_AM_2.pngScreen_Shot_2018-06-22_at_11.26.37_AM_2.pngScreen_Shot_2018-06-22_at_11.26.37_AM.png

 

To save your web time entry, tap the stop button and tap save

  • Make sure a client is assigned to your time entry.  Your time entry will not successfully save until a client has been added to the time tracker.
  • All notes taken will automatically save with your trime entry- no additional steps necessary!
  • Tapping delete will permanently delete your time entry and we will not be able to recover the time entry if it is discarded.
Hebt u meer vragen? Een aanvraag indienen