Depending on whether you are on an annual or monthly subscription, your account is set to expire or automatically renew on the same date each year or each month. When your subscription is about to expire, and you have canceled your subscription, you will be notified in-app, as well as via email before the expiration date.
If your account passes the expiration date without payment, it will be automatically deactivated. In this state, your access will be limited to viewing your invoice list, client list, and item list, as well as your reports dashboard and other document lists. However, you will not be able to view or edit individual documents or view detailed reports. Your account will remain in a deactivated state until you make a payment to renew your subscription.
What happens if I miss my payment for my subscription renewal?
If you let your account expire, it will automatically be deactivated. Your account data is stored within our servers, and will not be deleted unless you request for us to do so. We employ resources to store your data while your account is in a deactivated state. You can reactivate your account by paying the subscription fee after the expiration date.
What if my business is closed, but I need to access my data?
When your subscription expires and your account is in a deactivated state, you may still export all of your account information from our web platform. See instructions here.
How can I cancel my subscription?
You may cancel your subscription with Invoice2go by following these steps for your device here.