Creating and saving time entries

Time tracking makes it easy to keep track of the time you spend on-site and with a client. You can add each time entry to an invoice, include notes of the work you completed, and easily track your billed and unbilled time through the app.

iOS and Android:

  1. Tap More on the navigation bar
  2. Tap Time tracking
  3. Tap on the + sign in the top right corner
  4. Tap the white circle to start the time
  5. Tap the same button to pause and restart the timer
  6. Use the notes field to type in any notes related to the work you're doing
  7. Tap Add client to record who the time entry will be billed to
    • Time entries can not be saved unless a client is assigned
  8. To save your web time entry, tap the stop button and tap Save
TimeTrackMobile.gif

Web:

  1. Click on Time tracking on the side navigation menu
  2. Click on Start timer
  3. Click on the white circle to start the timer
  4. Click on the same start button to pause and restart the timer
  5. Use the What are you working on? field to type in any notes related to the work you are doing
  6. Click on Add a client to record who the time entry will be billed to
    • Time entries can not be saved unless a client is assigned
  7. To save your web time entry, click on the stop button and click on Save
    • All notes taken will automatically save with your time entry
    • Clicking on Discard will permanently delete your time entry and will not be recoverable
Untitled-1.png

To bill your time entry, check out this article.

Have more questions? Submit a request