If you decide Invoice2go is not right for your business, we’ll be sad to see you go, but our support team will be happy to assist you with either canceling your active subscription or permanently deleting your account.
Should you decide you want to permanently delete your Invoice2go account along with all of its data, you will be required to submit a written request to our deletion team from the email address associated with your Invoice2go account.
Please note, data deletion is a permanent process that can’t be undone. It removes all account data associated with Invoice2go, including:
- All documents created in the lifespan of your account
- All personal information associated with your account
- All login credentials
If for any reason, you believe you may need your account information in the future, you can cancel your subscription instead. This will pause your automatic billing and store your account data within our servers. We won’t delete your data unless you request for us to do so.
For directions on how to cancel your subscription without deleting your data, please refer to the steps outlined in this article.
If you decide that you wish to fully delete your account, we recommend that you first export any data you believe you may need in the future using our export feature and confirm you have everything you need before requesting data deletion.
Requesting an account deletion
To request a full account deletion, please email email@example.com from the email associated with your Invoice2go account with the subject line Data Deletion Request and a written request stating that you wish to have your account and all of its data fully deleted from our system.
Should you chat with our team or use the Submit a request button at the bottom of this page to request full data deletion, a member of our data deletion team will reach out to confirm your identity before we process this request.
If you signed up for your Invoice2go subscription using Apple, you will need to disconnect your Apple subscription before requesting full account deletion. Otherwise, you will continue to be billed by Apple. To cancel your Invoice2go subscription on your iOS device, follow these steps within your Apple account.